John Maus- New Album in June

John Maus will release his third LP this summer with the title 'We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves'. The album features 11 tracks of Maus' brand of vintage-inspired, lo-fi synth pop. It is reported that unlike the last two albums, 'Pitiless Censors' looks towards the future in all its absurdity where promise takes the lead for the first time, providing a counterpoint to John's default existential calling. The album will be out in June via Maus' longtime label home 'Upset the Rhythm'! in the UK and 'Ribbon Music' in the US. Possible new single "Quantum Leap" is available as a free download. You can get it here.