The Teardrop Explodes- Kilimanjaro Deluxe Reissue

Originally released in 1980, 'Kilimanjaro' was the debut album by The Teardrop Explodes. This new 3-disc deluxe set includes the original album plus a second disc rounding up the relevant non album singles and b-sides. These include the group's two initial Zoo singles, fronted by "Sleeping Gas" and "Bouncing Babies" and the post-album "Reward" which gave the group its sole Top 10 hit. Disc Three features the Teardrops' Peel sessions. The set comes with a series of newly written notes from core members Julian Cope, David Balfe and Gary Dwyer.