Soft Cell 'Heat: The Remixes'

One of the first duos of electro pop Soft Cell have released a remix album entitled ‘Heat : The Remixes’ through Universal/Some Bizzare on September 15th 2008. The 25 track double album includes brand new interpretations of many classic Soft Cell tracks including the Top 5 singles ‘Bedsitter’, ‘Torch’, ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’ and the worldwide hit single ‘Tainted Love’, which reached Number One in seventeen countries in 1981. The album also includes updated versions of key Soft Cell album tracks, B-sides and rarities. All the remixes featured on the album have been reworked by genuine fans of the band, resulting in the respectful updating of a seminal electronic era.

More info and few remix tracks streams:

01 Memorabilia – Cicada remix
02 Bedsitter – Manhattan Clique remix
03 Tainted Love – Dakeyne remix
04 Youth – The Memory Band remix
05 Torch – Manhattan Clique remix ( edit )
06 Where The Heart Is – Marcas Lancaster remix
07 Seedy Films – Richard X remix
08 Say Hello, Wave Goodbye - Marcas Lancaster remix
09 What – Plastiq remix
10 Numbers – Spectrum remix
11 Insecure Me - Trevor Jackson Playgroup remix ( edit )
12 Soul Inside – Readers Wifes remix
13 A Man Can Get Lost – Marcello remix

01 Heat – Yer Man remix
02 Meet Murder My Angel – Marc Almond & Kinky Roland remix
03 Sex Dwarf – The Grid remix
04 Baby Doll – Nitewreckers remix
05 Secret Life – George Demure remix
06 Chips On My Shoulder – Mark Moore & Kinky Roland remix
07 Barriers – Dark Poet remix
08 Surrender To A Stranger – MHC remix ( edit )
09 Little Rough Rhinestone – Solvent remix
10 Frustration – Punx Soundcheck remix
11 The Art of Falling Apart – Atomizer remix
12 Her Imagination – Monkey Farm Frankenstein remix
13 Martin – Nitewreckers remix

No comments: