Bjork- Volta

Björk's sixth full-length studio album Volta, a follow-up to 2004's Medúlla, will be released on May 7th, 2007. It features ten new tracks and it was produced by Björk herself, and features a globe-trotting all-star cast of contributors, including Timbaland, Antony, Lightning Bolt's Brian Chippendale, percussionist Chris Corsano, African collective Konono No.1, kora virtuoso Toumani Diabaté, Chinese pipa player Min Xiao-Fen, and a ten-piece Icelandic brass section.

The first single off the album, "Earth Intruders", has been released on April 9. Björk will also be touring for the first time in four years in support of the upcoming album; the majority of confirmed performances so far are at festivals.